domainwatch.org

Friday December 31 2004

More Ezinames spam (Bradley Norrish + Craig Oehlers)

Reports are coming in about more spam from Ezinames aka “Domain Name News · 1800 Century Park East · Los Angeles, CA 90025″

A google search shows the abundance of these paricular spams:

http://www.google.com.au/search?q=%22Domain+Names+only+%245.95+per+year%22+ezinames&hl=en&lr=&start=0&sa=N&filter=0

Ezinames spam Bradley Norrish Craig Oehlers

Craig Oehlers’ surname appears on some of the image URLs in the spam - http://www.a1info.net/images2/oehlers/9604/register_ad2.jpg

Since Ezinames is operated by an Australian Company - Internet Registrations Australia Pty Ltd (Bradley Norrish) - they may have breached the Australian Spam Act Cth (2003).

Anyone who has received this spam should report it to the Australian Communications Authority here: https://www.aca.gov.au/secure/complaint_form.htm

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Disclaimer: The domainwatch.org page has been developed using publicly available information. While due care has been exercised to ensure the accuracy and currency of the material contained on this web page, the editor strongly recommends that users exercise their own skill and care with respect to its use and seek professional advice where appropriate. While the information provided is considered to be true and correct at the date of publication, changes in circumstances after the time of publication may impact on the accuracy of the information. The editor will consider requests to correct factual errors if accompanied by reasonable proof of the error(s). © Copyright 2001-2005 - Josh Rowe - josh@email.nu - Powered by WordPress