<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.2.1" -->
<rss version="2.0" 
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: How to complain about false billing scams</title>
	<link>http://domainwatch.org/archives/2004/04/29/how-to-complain-about-billing-scams/</link>
	<description></description>
	<pubDate>Wed, 20 Aug 2008 02:52:38 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.2.1</generator>

	<item>
		<title>By: domainwatch.org &#187; Explorer Domains warns against Chesley Rafferty</title>
		<link>http://domainwatch.org/archives/2004/04/29/how-to-complain-about-billing-scams/#comment-7031</link>
		<author>domainwatch.org &#187; Explorer Domains warns against Chesley Rafferty</author>
		<pubDate>Sat, 17 Feb 2007 23:53:02 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://domainwatch.org/archives/2004/04/29/how-to-complain-about-billing-scams/#comment-7031</guid>
		<description>[...] Click on this link for more information on how to complain about billing scams. [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[&#8230;] Click on this link for more information on how to complain about billing scams. [&#8230;]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: garry mann</title>
		<link>http://domainwatch.org/archives/2004/04/29/how-to-complain-about-billing-scams/#comment-4863</link>
		<author>garry mann</author>
		<pubDate>Fri, 05 May 2006 03:28:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://domainwatch.org/archives/2004/04/29/how-to-complain-about-billing-scams/#comment-4863</guid>
		<description>i received this week a letter from DomainName.com.au Pty Ltd. the letter looked familiar as it was a request to register the domain for two years with the offer of an mp3 player.
looking back through my records I found that i had sent a cheque to DomainName.com.au Pty Ltd back in early February 2006. I began to have suspicions and tried to phone the organisation. however i received only a message over the last two days that all operators are busy. i then phoned my webpage host to confirm the domain organisation used when the website was set up nearly two years ago. they informed me that DomainName.com.au Pty Ltd was not the organisation. back in February I had payed the money in good faith expecting that a prompt would be made about two years from the date of website set up. so I have paid money that i cannot really afford, not received the confirmation or the promised mp3 player. Act in haste, repent at leisure.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>i received this week a letter from DomainName.com.au Pty Ltd. the letter looked familiar as it was a request to register the domain for two years with the offer of an mp3 player.<br />
looking back through my records I found that i had sent a cheque to DomainName.com.au Pty Ltd back in early February 2006. I began to have suspicions and tried to phone the organisation. however i received only a message over the last two days that all operators are busy. i then phoned my webpage host to confirm the domain organisation used when the website was set up nearly two years ago. they informed me that DomainName.com.au Pty Ltd was not the organisation. back in February I had payed the money in good faith expecting that a prompt would be made about two years from the date of website set up. so I have paid money that i cannot really afford, not received the confirmation or the promised mp3 player. Act in haste, repent at leisure.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: domainwatch.org &#187; BEWARE: DomainName.com.au &#8220;invoices&#8221; (Blair Rafferty + Chesley Rafferty)</title>
		<link>http://domainwatch.org/archives/2004/04/29/how-to-complain-about-billing-scams/#comment-4799</link>
		<author>domainwatch.org &#187; BEWARE: DomainName.com.au &#8220;invoices&#8221; (Blair Rafferty + Chesley Rafferty)</author>
		<pubDate>Thu, 27 Apr 2006 13:05:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://domainwatch.org/archives/2004/04/29/how-to-complain-about-billing-scams/#comment-4799</guid>
		<description>[...] Click on this link for more information on how to complain about billing scams. Here is what one domainwatch reader had to say about the marketing notices: &#8221; &#8230; [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[&#8230;] Click on this link for more information on how to complain about billing scams. Here is what one domainwatch reader had to say about the marketing notices: &#8221; &#8230; [&#8230;]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Alison Stone</title>
		<link>http://domainwatch.org/archives/2004/04/29/how-to-complain-about-billing-scams/#comment-4690</link>
		<author>Alison Stone</author>
		<pubDate>Wed, 12 Apr 2006 03:39:01 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://domainwatch.org/archives/2004/04/29/how-to-complain-about-billing-scams/#comment-4690</guid>
		<description>Was sent what looked like an invoice from a company called "DomainName Pty.Ltd" and was offered a free MP3 player if I paid our account by end March. I paid the ammount of $225 by March end for what I found out later was an offer to register for a dot com listing. I rang this company after speaking to my web designer (who had covered my domain name to be registered through another provider) and did receive a return call explaining what I had paid for, my cheque had already been cleared. I know I should have checked this out before paying money over but wonder how many others who are busy get caught out in a similar way. At the worst I have lost money, but I believe I will be listed as a dot com address for two years. Disappointing that with one call I could have avoided loosing this money. We have not long taken over an existing business and with all of the many jobs needed to be done this one has slipped by me.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Was sent what looked like an invoice from a company called &#8220;DomainName Pty.Ltd&#8221; and was offered a free MP3 player if I paid our account by end March. I paid the ammount of $225 by March end for what I found out later was an offer to register for a dot com listing. I rang this company after speaking to my web designer (who had covered my domain name to be registered through another provider) and did receive a return call explaining what I had paid for, my cheque had already been cleared. I know I should have checked this out before paying money over but wonder how many others who are busy get caught out in a similar way. At the worst I have lost money, but I believe I will be listed as a dot com address for two years. Disappointing that with one call I could have avoided loosing this money. We have not long taken over an existing business and with all of the many jobs needed to be done this one has slipped by me.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: domainwatch.org &#187; DomainName.com.au Pty Ltd (Chesley Rafferty)</title>
		<link>http://domainwatch.org/archives/2004/04/29/how-to-complain-about-billing-scams/#comment-3160</link>
		<author>domainwatch.org &#187; DomainName.com.au Pty Ltd (Chesley Rafferty)</author>
		<pubDate>Thu, 09 Jun 2005 21:17:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://domainwatch.org/archives/2004/04/29/how-to-complain-about-billing-scams/#comment-3160</guid>
		<description>[...] to their Melbourne office on (03) 9349 5711. 	 	Click on this link for more information on how to complain about billing scams. 	from: whois.ausregistry.com [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[&#8230;] to their Melbourne office on (03) 9349 5711. 	 	Click on this link for more information on how to complain about billing scams. 	from: whois.ausregistry.com [&#8230;]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
