domainwatch.org

Sunday February 8 2004

How to contact iRegistrations (Bradley Norrish)

from: http://archive.humbug.org.au/aussie-isp/2004-02/msg00121.html

iRegistrations.com / iRegistrations.net are a Perth based outfit which is probably operated by Brad Norrish and others.

iRegistrations’ business model is to sign people up for “cheap” $US5.95 domain names (com/net/org/info/biz) and then hit them with web hosting fees in the following months (see “2.6 Additional Services” on this page:
https://www.iregistrations.com/terms.shtml).

Recently they have been spamming Australians, possibly in breach of the new Spam Act (http://dotau.org/archive/2004-01/0017.html).

The web page below has links to other people who have had problems with
iRegistrations.

Samantha,

Here are some people who might be able to assist you with your enquiry:

Peter Jacobs info@iregistrations.com (08) 9225 2100 or (08) 9225 7278
Bradley Norrish brad@brad.com.au (08) 9221 0309 or (08) 9443 6822

If you can’t get onto Peter or Brad then these guys should be able to put
you in contact with iRegistrations staff:

Chesley Rafferty chesleyau@yahoo.com.au (08) 9471 7410 or 0408 957 715
Craig Oehlers craig@proweb.net.au (08) 9454 6768 or 0407 744 175
Diverse Internet admin@di.com.au (08) 9221 2649
IMCO info@imco.com (08) 9221 4055

If you wish to lodge a complaint about iRegistrations then I recommend you
contact the ACCC (http://www.accc.gov.au/) via this form:

http://accc.gov.au/content/index.phtml/itemId/54217/fromItemId/3634#h2_18

If you wish to lodge a complaint about Enom then I recommend you contact
ICANN (http://www.icann.org/) via this form:

http://reports.internic.net/cgi/registrars/problem-report.cgi

Josh


http://josh.id.au/

—–Original Message—–
From: Samantha
Sent: Sunday, 8 February 2004 12:10 AM
To: aussie-isp@aussie.net
Subject: [Oz-ISP] Looking for details in Iregistrations.com

Hi List

I am looking for contact numbers and address details for Peter Jacobs from
I-registrations in perth.

Beware:
They have locked domain names so they can be transferred, and even gone to
the stage of changing the registrant details with enom.com

Is there any legal action that can be taken?

Cheers
Samantha

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Disclaimer: The domainwatch.org page has been developed using publicly available information. While due care has been exercised to ensure the accuracy and currency of the material contained on this web page, the editor strongly recommends that users exercise their own skill and care with respect to its use and seek professional advice where appropriate. While the information provided is considered to be true and correct at the date of publication, changes in circumstances after the time of publication may impact on the accuracy of the information. The editor will consider requests to correct factual errors if accompanied by reasonable proof of the error(s). © Copyright 2001-2005 - Josh Rowe - josh@email.nu - Powered by WordPress